Fri. Aug 23rd, 2019

IPL 2019 Finals Match 60 (12th May 2019) MI v CSK – Dream 11, Playing 11, Mumbai Indians (MI) vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

2 min read

IPL 2019 Finals Match 60 (12th May 2019) MI v CSK – Dream 11, Playing 11, Mumbai Indians (MI) vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Finally the day we all have been waiting for, IPL 2019 FINALS!!!!

Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings battle it out for the IPL 2019 Championship. The two most successful teams in the 2019 edition look to ink history once again. Mumbai Indians enter the game on Sunday with a hattrick wins, while Chennai Super Kings come in after defeating Delhi Capitals in the Qualifier 2.

Mumbai Indians are expected to play with a similar side like it did the other day in Qualifier 1.

On the other hand, Chennai Super Kings may opt for Shardul Thakur, who could deal better in death bowling and absorb all the finals pressure. Apart from Thakur, CSK would go on to play with the same rest of the squad.

Shane Watson and Faf du Plessis are in good form for CSK, while Jasprit Bumrah and Hardik Pandya are the trump cards for MI.

It’s a game that’ll go down to the wire.

Match 60, 12th May 2019 – 7:30 pm : Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings

Venue : Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Historical win percentage : CSK won 41%  of the games against MI

Last 5 Matches :



Mumbai Indians Squad :

Rohit Sharma (C), Quinton de Kock, Evin Lewis, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Siddhesh Lad, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Ben Cutting, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Rasikh Dar, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Jason Behrendorff, Anukul Roy, Anmolpreet Singh, Yuvraj Singh, Pankaj Jaiswal, Aditya Tare, Rahul Chahar, Adam Milne and Jayant Yadav

Possible Playing 11 : Rohit Sharma (C), Quinton de Kock(WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga and Rahul Chahar.

Chennai Super Kings Squad :

Mahendra Singh Dhoni(C), Suresh Raina, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, Dhruv Shorey, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sam Billings, David Willey, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Karn Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Mohit Sharma, Monu Kumar, KM Asif, Murali Vijay, Chaitanya Bishnoi and N Jagadeesan.

Possible Playing 11 : Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, Mahendra Singh Dhoni(C&WK), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar and Imran Tahir.

Dream 11 :

Wicket Keeper : Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Batsmen : Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Faf du Plessis (c)

Allrounders : Hardik Pandya (vc), Krunal Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja

Bowlers : Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir

If you like what we do please share, and if possible please contribute to our work on Instamojo @thepigeonexpress.

Leave a Reply