Fri. Aug 23rd, 2019

Navdeep Saini found guilty for breaching ICC’s Code of Conduct

1 min read

Indian pacer Navdeep Saini was found guilty of violating Article 2.5 of the ICC Code of Conduct for Players and Player Support Personnel in the first T20I against the West Indies in Florida, and was handed one demerit point.

The incident for which the Saini was charged took place in the fifth over of West Indies’ innings when Saini picked up the wicket of Nicholas Pooran.




Saini gave Pooran an animated send off that “could provoke an aggressive reaction from a batter upon their dismissal”. He accepted the offence and sanctions laid out by by match referee Jeff Crowe, and as a result, there was no need for a formal hearing.

On-field umpires Nigel Duguid and Gregory Braithwaite, alongside third umpire Leslie Reifer and fourth official Patrick Gustard, listed out the charges.

Navdeep Saini picked 3 for 17 off his 4 overs and bowled a wicket-maiden in the final over as India restricted West Indies to 95 for 9 off 20 overs. India won the match with 4 wickets and 16 balls to spare.



If you like what we do please share, and if possible please contribute to our work on Instamojo @thepigeonexpress.




Leave a Reply